DaemonForums  

Go Back   DaemonForums > OpenBSD > OpenBSD Packages and Ports

OpenBSD Packages and Ports Installation and upgrading of packages and ports on OpenBSD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   (View Single Post)  
Old 17th June 2008
ai-danno's Avatar
ai-danno ai-danno is offline
Spam Deminer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Posts: 284
Thanked 35 Times in 31 Posts
Default php on 4.3

Perhaps this will seem silly to most, but I've had a problem for the last couple of days that I just couldn't solve... I've solved it, and will include the information here in case others find themselves in the same situation.

I installed php-core via packages on a pretty-fresh 4.3 generic installation.
It is a slightly different installation from 4.2, but it's pretty straight forward.

I made the mistake of uncommenting the following lines in httpd.conf, thinking this was helpful/necessary-

Code:
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
AddHandler php5-script .php
AddType text/html .php
With these lines uncommented, I thought I was on my way... but I couldn't get httpd to actually execute any php files (like phpinfo.php, for instance.) There were no errors in /var/www/logs/error_log, and /var/www/logs/access_log showed nothing but a 304... which I couldn't discern as anything. A 'php -v' worked fine, further confusing me.

After re-installing php-core a couple of times, comparing the installation to a 4.2 installation, and googling my butt off, I re-examined the lines that are in /var/www/conf/modules/php5.conf ... and found that I had similar lines in httpd.conf. Thinking that mentioning the same directives twice could possibly be contributing to the problem, I decided to comment them back out of httpd.conf.

And that was the fix.
__________________
Network Firefighter
Reply With Quote
  #2   (View Single Post)  
Old 29th May 2010
J65nko J65nko is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Budel - the Netherlands
Posts: 3,245
Thanked 182 Times in 149 Posts
Default

Thanks for the post, I had the same problem (messing around with httpd.conf, while it is not needed anymore).

You saved me from days of googling
__________________
You don't need to be a genius to debug a pf.conf firewall ruleset, you just need the guts to run tcpdump
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyright © 2007-2010, the authors
Daemon image copyright ©1988, Marshall Kirk McKusick