DaemonForums  

Go Back   DaemonForums > FreeBSD > FreeBSD Ports and Packages

FreeBSD Ports and Packages Installation and upgrading of ports and packages on FreeBSD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th June 2008
KernelPanic KernelPanic is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 19
Default Problem with upgrading php5-pcre and php5-mysql

My upgrade to php5.2.6 went ok. But both of these ports are suffering the same error of a missing 'shtool'

Code:
--->  Upgrading 'php5-pcre-5.2.5' to 'php5-pcre-5.2.6' (devel/php5-pcre)
--->  Building '/usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre'
===>  Cleaning for php5-pcre-5.2.6
===>  Vulnerability check disabled, database not found
===>  Extracting for php5-pcre-5.2.6
=> MD5 Checksum OK for php-5.2.6.tar.bz2.
=> SHA256 Checksum OK for php-5.2.6.tar.bz2.
===>  Patching for php5-pcre-5.2.6
===>  Applying FreeBSD patches for php5-pcre-5.2.6
===>   php5-pcre-5.2.6 depends on file: /usr/local/bin/phpize - found
===>   php5-pcre-5.2.6 depends on file: /usr/local/bin/autoconf-2.61 - found
===>  PHPizing for php5-pcre-5.2.6
Configuring for:
PHP Api Version:         20041225
Zend Module Api No:      20060613
Zend Extension Api No:   220060519
cat: acinclude.m4: No such file or directory
cat: ./build/libtool.m4: No such file or directory
chmod: /usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/build/shtool: No such file or directory
shtool at '/usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/build/shtool' does not exist or is not executable. 
Make sure that the file exists and is executable and then rerun this script. 

*** Error code 1

Stop in /usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre.
It appears as if shtool is missing but I don't know why it is missing or how to get the port to create that file.

System:
FreeBSD 6.3-RELEASE-p2 i386

Last edited by KernelPanic; 16th June 2008 at 04:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th June 2008
stukov's Avatar
stukov stukov is offline
Real Name: Jean-Michel Philippon-Nadeau
Package Pilot
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 167
Default

I am building php5-pcre to see if the error is reproduceable. I will update you shortly.
__________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction."
Reply With Quote
  #3   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th June 2008
stukov's Avatar
stukov stukov is offline
Real Name: Jean-Michel Philippon-Nadeau
Package Pilot
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 167
Default

Code:
# portmaster php5-pcre

[...]

===>>> The following actions were performed:
	Upgrade of libtool-1.5.24 to libtool-1.5.26
	Upgrade of gettext-0.16.1_3 to gettext-0.17_1
	Upgrade of gmake-3.81_2 to gmake-3.81_3
	Upgrade of pkg-config-0.22_1 to pkg-config-0.23_1
	Upgrade of libxml2-2.6.31 to libxml2-2.6.32
	Upgrade of php5-5.2.5_1 to php5-5.2.6
	Upgrade of php5-pcre-5.2.5_1 to php5-pcre-5.2.6
Worked for me. Have you tried updating the ports tree, cleaning work dir and rebuilding the port?
__________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction."
Reply With Quote
  #4   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th June 2008
KernelPanic KernelPanic is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stukov View Post
Worked for me. Have you tried updating the ports tree, cleaning work dir and rebuilding the port?
I deleted both the lang/php5 and the devel/php5-pcre port directories and retrieved them again via csup. I even reinstalled php5.2.6 thinking maybe something in the configs or the binary got messed up. I still get the same error.

It looks like this section of the lang/php5/Makefile is failing:

pre-configure:
@${CAT} ${WRKSRC}/acinclude.m4 ${WRKSRC}/build/libtool.m4 > ${WRKSRC}/aclocal.m4

acinclude.m4, libtool.m4 and shtool are nowhere to be found in my work directory.

I extracted the source ball into /root/php-5.2.6 started copying files over that 'make' complained were missing:

acinclude.m4
build/libtool.m4
build/shtool
config.sub
Makefile.global

At this point it appears the configure part works. But then libtool doesn't seem to be functioning properly:

Code:
===>  Building for php5-pcre-5.2.6
/bin/sh /usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/libtool --mode=compile cc -I/usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/pcrelib -I. -I/usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre -DPHP_ATOM_INC -I/usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/include -I/usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/main -I/usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre -I/usr/local/include/php -I/usr/local/include/php/main -I/usr/local/include/php/TSRM -I/usr/local/include/php/Zend -I/usr/local/include/php/ext -I/usr/local/include/php/ext/date/lib  -DHAVE_CONFIG_H  -O2 -fno-strict-aliasing -pipe   -c /usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/pcrelib/pcre_chartables.c -o pcrelib/pcre_chartables.lo
/usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/libtool: Can't open /usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre/libtool: No such file or directory
*** Error code 2

Stop in /usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre/work/php-5.2.6/ext/pcre.
*** Error code 1

Stop in /usr/ports/devel/php5-pcre.
I have no idea why the 'make' is looking for libtool the pcre work directory. At this point I'm ready to give up.

Last edited by KernelPanic; 16th June 2008 at 06:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th June 2008
KernelPanic KernelPanic is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 19
Default

I found out what was going crazy:

My /bin/cp binary had become corrupted. As a result, any copy with the target left unimplied (i.e. copy /usr/some/file.txt /usr/someplace/else/) was failing.

Everything builds correclt. Although now I have an apparently bigger issue to deal with on this box.

Last edited by KernelPanic; 16th June 2008 at 09:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th June 2008
Carpetsmoker's Avatar
Carpetsmoker Carpetsmoker is offline
Real Name: Martin
Tcpdump Spy
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,243
Default

What a strange issue ... Are you sure it's just cp?

And what are the "bigger issues" you are referring to?
__________________
UNIX was not designed to stop you from doing stupid things, because that would also stop you from doing clever things.
Reply With Quote
  #7   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th June 2008
KernelPanic KernelPanic is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carpetsmoker View Post
And what are the "bigger issues" you are referring to?
Finding out what dorked up cp. I just did a complete make world/kernel on this box five days ago and suddenly the cp binary on this one doesn't match up with the cp on three other nearly identical boxes.

As soon as I replaced the binary both php5-pcre and php5-mysql upgraded without a hitch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with latest php5 from ports clevershark FreeBSD Ports and Packages 1 22nd July 2009 07:38 PM
fbsd 7.2 and php5 baraboom FreeBSD Ports and Packages 2 9th July 2009 08:33 PM
apache2.2+PHP5 edvinus OpenBSD Packages and Ports 1 29th June 2009 08:13 PM
openbsd4.3 - problem compile php5 blackyzero OpenBSD General 3 27th May 2008 06:24 PM
Problem installing PHP5 DrKrall OpenBSD Packages and Ports 8 23rd May 2008 12:10 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyright © 2007-2010, the authors
Daemon image copyright ©1988, Marshall Kirk McKusick