DaemonForums  

Go Back   DaemonForums > OpenBSD > OpenBSD General

OpenBSD General Other questions regarding OpenBSD which do not fit in any of the categories below.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   (View Single Post)  
Old 1st June 2008
jasites jasites is offline
New User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question rum0 driver wireless fails after install

I recently bought an ASUS WL-167g wireless USB adapter specifically because it was listed as supported by OpenBSD 4.3

When I first got it, it worked flawlessly after just plugging it in. Recently, however, OpenBSD won't ping anything on my local network with the adapter. Wired networking works fine, but I need wireless. I have dual-booted and used live CDs (including the OpenBSD install disc shell) and it works perfectly. Any ideas as to why it would simply stop working? I've reinstalled OpenBSD 4.3 and simply won't work after I install it to the hard drive.

My laptop is an HP ze2000 AMD/ATI chipset that has otherwise been satisfactory with OpenBSD.

Any help is greatly appreciated. I would really rather not have to install some GNU/Linux variant on it just for the wireless, but am out of options.
Reply With Quote
  #2   (View Single Post)  
Old 1st June 2008
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,675
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

1) Post your dmesg
2) Post your /etc/hostname.rum0 file
3) Post your ifconfig output
Reply With Quote
  #3   (View Single Post)  
Old 1st June 2008
jasites jasites is offline
New User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

dmesg:
OpenBSD 4.3 (GENERIC) #698: Wed Mar 12 11:07:05 MDT 2008
deraadt@i386.openbsd.org:/usr/src/sys/arch/i386/compile/GENERIC
cpu0: Mobile AMD Sempron(tm) Processor 3000+ ("AuthenticAMD" 686-class, 128KB L2 cache) 1.80 GHz
cpu0: FPU,V86,DE,PSE,TSC,MSR,PAE,MCE,CX8,APIC,SEP,MTRR,P GE,MCA,CMOV,PAT,PSE36,CFLUSH,MMX,FXSR,SSE,SSE2,SSE 3
cpu0: AMD erratum 89 present, BIOS upgrade may be required
real mem = 2011721728 (1918MB)
avail mem = 1936949248 (1847MB)
mainbus0 at root
bios0 at mainbus0: AT/286+ BIOS, date 02/24/06, BIOS32 rev. 0 @ 0xfd660, SMBIOS rev. 2.31 @ 0xdc010 (18 entries)
bios0: vendor Hewlett-Packard version "F.24" date 02/24/2006
bios0: Hewlett-Packard HP Pavilion ze2000 (EM698AV#ABA)
acpi0 at bios0: rev 0
acpi0: tables DSDT FACP SSDT APIC MCFG
acpi0: wakeup devices KBC0(S3) MSE0(S3) P2P_(S4) AUDO(S3)
acpitimer0 at acpi0: 3579545 Hz, 32 bits
acpiprt0 at acpi0: bus 0 (PCI0)
acpiprt1 at acpi0: bus 5 (P2P_)
acpiprt2 at acpi0: bus 1 (AGP_)
acpiec0 at acpi0
acpicpu0 at acpi0: C2, PSS
acpitz0 at acpi0: critical temperature 105 degC
acpibtn0 at acpi0: PWRB
acpibtn1 at acpi0: SLPB
acpibtn2 at acpi0: LID_
acpiac0 at acpi0: AC unit online
acpibat0 at acpi0: BAT1 model "JM-6" serial 3324313409 type LION oem "Hewlett-Packard"
bios0: ROM list: 0xc0000/0x10000 0xd0000/0x1000 0xdc000/0x4000! 0xe0000/0x4000!
cpu0 at mainbus0
cpu0: PowerNow! K8 1791 MHz: speeds: 1800 1600 800 MHz
pci0 at mainbus0 bus 0: configuration mode 1 (no bios)
pchb0 at pci0 dev 0 function 0 "ATI RS480 Host" rev 0x01
ppb0 at pci0 dev 1 function 0 "ATI RS480 PCIE" rev 0x00
pci1 at ppb0 bus 1
vga1 at pci1 dev 5 function 0 "ATI Radeon XPRESS 200M" rev 0x00
wsdisplay0 at vga1 mux 1: console (80x25, vt100 emulation)
wsdisplay0: screen 1-5 added (80x25, vt100 emulation)
ohci0 at pci0 dev 19 function 0 "ATI IXP400 USB" rev 0x00: irq 11, version 1.0, legacy support
ohci1 at pci0 dev 19 function 1 "ATI IXP400 USB" rev 0x00: irq 11, version 1.0, legacy support
ehci0 at pci0 dev 19 function 2 "ATI IXP400 USB2" rev 0x00: irq 11
usb0 at ehci0: USB revision 2.0
uhub0 at usb0 "ATI EHCI root hub" rev 2.00/1.00 addr 1
piixpm0 at pci0 dev 20 function 0 "ATI IXP400 SMBus" rev 0x11: SMI
iic0 at piixpm0
spdmem0 at iic0 addr 0x50: 1GB DDR SDRAM non-parity PC2700CL2.5
spdmem1 at iic0 addr 0x51: 1GB DDR SDRAM non-parity PC2700CL2.5
pciide0 at pci0 dev 20 function 1 "ATI IXP400 IDE" rev 0x00: DMA, channel 0 configured to compatibility, channel 1 configured to compatibility
wd0 at pciide0 channel 0 drive 0: <ST960812A>
wd0: 16-sector PIO, LBA, 57231MB, 117210240 sectors
wd0(pciide0:0:0): using PIO mode 4, DMA mode 2, Ultra-DMA mode 5
atapiscsi0 at pciide0 channel 1 drive 0
scsibus0 at atapiscsi0: 2 targets
cd0 at scsibus0 targ 0 lun 0: <HL-DT-ST, RW/DVD GCC-4244N, 1.02> SCSI0 5/cdrom removable
cd0(pciide0:1:0): using PIO mode 4, DMA mode 2
pcib0 at pci0 dev 20 function 3 "ATI IXP400 ISA" rev 0x00
ppb1 at pci0 dev 20 function 4 "ATI IXP400 PCI" rev 0x00
pci2 at ppb1 bus 5
rl0 at pci2 dev 0 function 0 "Realtek 8139" rev 0x10: irq 5, address 00:16:36:31:12:ce
rlphy0 at rl0 phy 0: RTL internal PHY
cbb0 at pci2 dev 9 function 0 "TI PCI7XX1 CardBus" rev 0x00: irq 10, CardBus support disabled
cardslot0 at cbb0 slot 0 flags 0
pcmcia0 at cardslot0
auixp0 at pci0 dev 20 function 5 "ATI IXP400 AC97" rev 0x02: irq 10
auixp0: soft resetting aclink
"ATI IXP400 Modem" rev 0x02 at pci0 dev 20 function 6 not configured
pchb1 at pci0 dev 24 function 0 "AMD AMD64 HyperTransport" rev 0x00
pchb2 at pci0 dev 24 function 1 "AMD AMD64 Address Map" rev 0x00
pchb3 at pci0 dev 24 function 2 "AMD AMD64 DRAM Cfg" rev 0x00
pchb4 at pci0 dev 24 function 3 "AMD AMD64 Misc Cfg" rev 0x00
usb1 at ohci0: USB revision 1.0
uhub1 at usb1 "ATI OHCI root hub" rev 1.00/1.00 addr 1
usb2 at ohci1: USB revision 1.0
uhub2 at usb2 "ATI OHCI root hub" rev 1.00/1.00 addr 1
isa0 at pcib0
isadma0 at isa0
pckbc0 at isa0 port 0x60/5
pckbd0 at pckbc0 (kbd slot)
pckbc0: using irq 1 for kbd slot
wskbd0 at pckbd0: console keyboard, using wsdisplay0
pmsi0 at pckbc0 (aux slot)
pckbc0: using irq 12 for aux slot
wsmouse0 at pmsi0 mux 0
pcppi0 at isa0 port 0x61
midi0 at pcppi0: <PC speaker>
spkr0 at pcppi0
npx0 at isa0 port 0xf0/16: reported by CPUID; using exception 16
biomask eddd netmask edfd ttymask ffff
mtrr: Pentium Pro MTRR support
softraid0 at root
root on wd0a swap on wd0b dump on wd0b
ac97: codec id 0x43585430 (Conexant CXT48)
ac97: codec features reserved, headphone, 18 bit DAC, 18 bit ADC, No 3D Stereo
audio0 at auixp0
OpenBSD 4.3 (GENERIC) #698: Wed Mar 12 11:07:05 MDT 2008
deraadt@i386.openbsd.org:/usr/src/sys/arch/i386/compile/GENERIC
cpu0: Mobile AMD Sempron(tm) Processor 3000+ ("AuthenticAMD" 686-class, 128KB L2 cache) 1.80 GHz
cpu0: FPU,V86,DE,PSE,TSC,MSR,PAE,MCE,CX8,APIC,SEP,MTRR,P GE,MCA,CMOV,PAT,PSE36,CFLUSH,MMX,FXSR,SSE,SSE2,SSE 3
cpu0: AMD erratum 89 present, BIOS upgrade may be required
real mem = 2011721728 (1918MB)
avail mem = 1936949248 (1847MB)
mainbus0 at root
bios0 at mainbus0: AT/286+ BIOS, date 02/24/06, BIOS32 rev. 0 @ 0xfd660, SMBIOS rev. 2.31 @ 0xdc010 (18 entries)
bios0: vendor Hewlett-Packard version "F.24" date 02/24/2006
bios0: Hewlett-Packard HP Pavilion ze2000 (EM698AV#ABA)
acpi0 at bios0: rev 0
acpi0: tables DSDT FACP SSDT APIC MCFG
acpi0: wakeup devices KBC0(S3) MSE0(S3) P2P_(S4) AUDO(S3)
acpitimer0 at acpi0: 3579545 Hz, 32 bits
acpiprt0 at acpi0: bus 0 (PCI0)
acpiprt1 at acpi0: bus 5 (P2P_)
acpiprt2 at acpi0: bus 1 (AGP_)
acpiec0 at acpi0
acpicpu0 at acpi0: C2, PSS
acpitz0 at acpi0: critical temperature 105 degC
acpibtn0 at acpi0: PWRB
acpibtn1 at acpi0: SLPB
acpibtn2 at acpi0: LID_
acpiac0 at acpi0: AC unit online
acpibat0 at acpi0: BAT1 model "JM-6" serial 3324313409 type LION oem "Hewlett-Packard"
bios0: ROM list: 0xc0000/0x10000 0xd0000/0x1000 0xdc000/0x4000! 0xe0000/0x4000!
cpu0 at mainbus0
cpu0: PowerNow! K8 1791 MHz: speeds: 1800 1600 800 MHz
pci0 at mainbus0 bus 0: configuration mode 1 (no bios)
pchb0 at pci0 dev 0 function 0 "ATI RS480 Host" rev 0x01
ppb0 at pci0 dev 1 function 0 "ATI RS480 PCIE" rev 0x00
pci1 at ppb0 bus 1
vga1 at pci1 dev 5 function 0 "ATI Radeon XPRESS 200M" rev 0x00
wsdisplay0 at vga1 mux 1: console (80x25, vt100 emulation)
wsdisplay0: screen 1-5 added (80x25, vt100 emulation)
ohci0 at pci0 dev 19 function 0 "ATI IXP400 USB" rev 0x00: irq 11, version 1.0, legacy support
ohci1 at pci0 dev 19 function 1 "ATI IXP400 USB" rev 0x00: irq 11, version 1.0, legacy support
ehci0 at pci0 dev 19 function 2 "ATI IXP400 USB2" rev 0x00: irq 11
usb0 at ehci0: USB revision 2.0
uhub0 at usb0 "ATI EHCI root hub" rev 2.00/1.00 addr 1
piixpm0 at pci0 dev 20 function 0 "ATI IXP400 SMBus" rev 0x11: SMI
iic0 at piixpm0
spdmem0 at iic0 addr 0x50: 1GB DDR SDRAM non-parity PC2700CL2.5
spdmem1 at iic0 addr 0x51: 1GB DDR SDRAM non-parity PC2700CL2.5
pciide0 at pci0 dev 20 function 1 "ATI IXP400 IDE" rev 0x00: DMA, channel 0 configured to compatibility, channel 1 configured to compatibility
wd0 at pciide0 channel 0 drive 0: <ST960812A>
wd0: 16-sector PIO, LBA, 57231MB, 117210240 sectors
wd0(pciide0:0:0): using PIO mode 4, DMA mode 2, Ultra-DMA mode 5
atapiscsi0 at pciide0 channel 1 drive 0
scsibus0 at atapiscsi0: 2 targets
cd0 at scsibus0 targ 0 lun 0: <HL-DT-ST, RW/DVD GCC-4244N, 1.02> SCSI0 5/cdrom removable
cd0(pciide0:1:0): using PIO mode 4, DMA mode 2
pcib0 at pci0 dev 20 function 3 "ATI IXP400 ISA" rev 0x00
ppb1 at pci0 dev 20 function 4 "ATI IXP400 PCI" rev 0x00
pci2 at ppb1 bus 5
rl0 at pci2 dev 0 function 0 "Realtek 8139" rev 0x10: irq 5, address 00:16:36:31:12:ce
rlphy0 at rl0 phy 0: RTL internal PHY
cbb0 at pci2 dev 9 function 0 "TI PCI7XX1 CardBus" rev 0x00: irq 10, CardBus support disabled
cardslot0 at cbb0 slot 0 flags 0
pcmcia0 at cardslot0
auixp0 at pci0 dev 20 function 5 "ATI IXP400 AC97" rev 0x02: irq 10
auixp0: soft resetting aclink
"ATI IXP400 Modem" rev 0x02 at pci0 dev 20 function 6 not configured
pchb1 at pci0 dev 24 function 0 "AMD AMD64 HyperTransport" rev 0x00
pchb2 at pci0 dev 24 function 1 "AMD AMD64 Address Map" rev 0x00
pchb3 at pci0 dev 24 function 2 "AMD AMD64 DRAM Cfg" rev 0x00
pchb4 at pci0 dev 24 function 3 "AMD AMD64 Misc Cfg" rev 0x00
usb1 at ohci0: USB revision 1.0
uhub1 at usb1 "ATI OHCI root hub" rev 1.00/1.00 addr 1
usb2 at ohci1: USB revision 1.0
uhub2 at usb2 "ATI OHCI root hub" rev 1.00/1.00 addr 1
isa0 at pcib0
isadma0 at isa0
pckbc0 at isa0 port 0x60/5
pckbd0 at pckbc0 (kbd slot)
pckbc0: using irq 1 for kbd slot
wskbd0 at pckbd0: console keyboard, using wsdisplay0
pmsi0 at pckbc0 (aux slot)
pckbc0: using irq 12 for aux slot
wsmouse0 at pmsi0 mux 0
pcppi0 at isa0 port 0x61
midi0 at pcppi0: <PC speaker>
spkr0 at pcppi0
npx0 at isa0 port 0xf0/16: reported by CPUID; using exception 16
biomask eddd netmask edfd ttymask ffff
mtrr: Pentium Pro MTRR support
rum0 at uhub0 port 2 "Ralink 802.11 bg WLAN" rev 2.00/0.01 addr 2
rum0: MAC/BBP RT2573 (rev 0x2573a), RF RT2528, address 00:1f:c6:20:c4:bf
softraid0 at root
root on wd0a swap on wd0b dump on wd0b
ac97: codec id 0x43585430 (Conexant CXT48)
ac97: codec features reserved, headphone, 18 bit DAC, 18 bit ADC, No 3D Stereo
audio0 at auixp0

hostname.rum0
dhcp NONE NONE NONE

ifconfig:
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 33208
groups: lo
inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x3
rl0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
lladdr 00:16:36:31:12:ce
groups: egress
media: Ethernet autoselect (100baseTX full-duplex)
status: active
inet6 fe80::216:36ff:fe31:12ce%rl0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x1
inet 192.168.2.251 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.2.255
enc0: flags=0<> mtu 1536
rum0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
lladdr 00:1f:c6:20:c4:bf
groups: wlan
media: IEEE802.11 autoselect (OFDM36 mode 11g)
status: active
ieee80211: nwid awesome chan 6 bssid 00:13:10:e7:d2:a2 54dB 100dBm
inet6 fe80::21f:c6ff:fe20:c4bf%rum0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x4
inet 192.168.2.252 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.2.255

and a ping test to my gateway.
(note that dhclient successfully gives me a valid IP address and I have used the same adapter on the same laptop on multiple LiveCDs... including the default install43.iso from openbsd.org's ftp server.

ping: sendto: Network is down
ping: wrote 192.168.2.65 64 chars, ret=-1
ping: sendto: Network is down
ping: wrote 192.168.2.65 64 chars, ret=-1
ping: sendto: Network is down
ping: wrote 192.168.2.65 64 chars, ret=-1
ping: sendto: Network is down
ping: wrote 192.168.2.65 64 chars, ret=-1

--- 192.168.2.65 ping statistics ---
4 packets transmitted, 0 packets received, 100.0% packet loss

Any help is again appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #4   (View Single Post)  
Old 1st June 2008
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,675
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

You don't have a driver problem, you have a routing problem.

Looking at your ifconfig output, you have two NICs on the same subnet, and your ping fails, I'm guessing, due to the inherent routing error.

Examine the output of "route -n show -inet" and that should show the problem more clearly.
Reply With Quote
  #5   (View Single Post)  
Old 1st June 2008
jasites jasites is offline
New User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I don't understand how having two NICs on the same subnet would cause something like this. Could you elaborate?

Here's the output, and nothing jumps out at me.

Routing tables

Internet:
Destination Gateway Flags Refs Use Mtu Interface
default 192.168.2.65 UGS 2 6057 - rl0
127/8 127.0.0.1 UGRS 0 0 33208 lo0
127.0.0.1 127.0.0.1 UH 2 0 33208 lo0
192.168.2/24 link#1 UC 1 0 - rl0
192.168.2.65 00:13:10:e7:d2:a2 UHLc 1 0 - rl0
192.168.2.252 127.0.0.1 UGHS 0 0 33208 lo0
224/4 127.0.0.1 URS 0 0 33208 lo0
Reply With Quote
  #6   (View Single Post)  
Old 1st June 2008
ocicat ocicat is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,880
Thanked 190 Times in 160 Posts
Default

When presenting output from your display, please place the output between code tags ([code] before, & [/code] afterward...) as this will preserve formating.

As an example compare the following:
  • lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 33208
    groups: lo
    inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
    inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
    inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x4
    em0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
    lladdr 00:1b:21:0f:8b:43
    groups: egress
    media: Ethernet autoselect (100baseTX full-duplex)
    status: active
    inet6 fe80::21b:21ff:fe0f:8b43%em0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x1
    inet 192.168.0.6 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.0.255
    fxp0: flags=8802<BROADCAST,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
    lladdr 00:90:27:a7:50:80
    media: Ethernet autoselect (none)
    status: no carrier
    enc0: flags=0<> mtu 1536
  • Code:
    lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 33208
            groups: lo
            inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
            inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
            inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x4
    em0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
            lladdr 00:1b:21:0f:8b:43
            groups: egress
            media: Ethernet autoselect (100baseTX full-duplex)
            status: active
            inet6 fe80::21b:21ff:fe0f:8b43%em0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x1
            inet 192.168.0.6 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.0.255
    fxp0: flags=8802<BROADCAST,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
            lladdr 00:90:27:a7:50:80
            media: Ethernet autoselect (none)
            status: no carrier
    enc0: flags=0<> mtu 1536
Reply With Quote
  #7   (View Single Post)  
Old 2nd June 2008
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,675
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

I have highlighted what I believe is the error.
Code:
Destination        Gateway            Flags    Refs      Use    Mtu  Interface
default            192.168.2.65       UGS         2     6057      -   rl0
127/8              127.0.0.1          UGRS        0        0  33208   lo0
127.0.0.1          127.0.0.1          UH          2        0  33208   lo0
192.168.2/24       link#1             UC          1        0      -   rl0
192.168.2.65       00:13:10:e7:d2:a2  UHLc        1        0      -   rl0
192.168.2.252      127.0.0.1          UGHS        0        0  33208   lo0
224/4              127.0.0.1          URS         0        0  33208   lo0
2.252 is your wireless NIC, but it is routed through your loopback channel. This means that every packet you attempt to send out through that NIC goes through your loopback network, and it ends up nowhere.

Don't believe me? Test it yourself:
# ifconfig rum0 down
# ifconfig rl0 down
# route flush all
# dhclient rum0
I think you will find your wireless network suddenly works.

The fix, of course, is to either add routing commands to your /etc/hostname files, or, keep your NICs on separate subnets.
Reply With Quote
  #8   (View Single Post)  
Old 2nd June 2008
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,675
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

Note: DHCP assigns the address, so ... rum0 has to work for that to happen. This must be a routing problem.
Reply With Quote
  #9   (View Single Post)  
Old 2nd June 2008
jasites jasites is offline
New User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yeah, I knew it was a problem between the OS and device, as DHCP was working, as we both have stated.

As for the device being routed to the loopback, that confuses me. What would cause this?

I saw that as I was pasting it and figured that would be a problem, but didn't know how to remedy it. I changed the address of the rl0 interface and then the wireless worked (I set it to an address on the 192.168.1.0 network, as opposed to the 192.168.2.0 network everything else is on).

I -know- that it's possible to have two NICs on a machine on the same subnet, so why was it routing to the loopback?

Will issuing the route flush command allow me to have them both on the same subnet?
Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2008
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,675
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

The route flush just elimates all routes. dhcp recreates them.

dhcp is your problem here. You have two NICs that are given the exact same routing ... and both of those routes attempt to assign a default gateway. That's not right. Your routing table must only have a single default gateway for each family (inet, inet6, etc.).

You could, I suppose, set up a static address and manual routing.

I have never attempted to set up two NICs on the same subnet, so I am not sure off the top of my head what specific "route add" you should use. My guess would be to add 2.65 as the gateway (but not the default gateway) for that NIC, but I don't have an environment like yours replicated to confirm it. You could poke around with the route(8) man page and experiment, and probably come up with a solution faster than I could build an environment to match yours.
Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2008
jasites jasites is offline
New User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think it's making sense now. Thank you very much for your time and your help.

I'm so glad I can continue to use OpenBSD as I like. Its truthfully the only operating system I feel comfortable using even though I know next to nothing about utilizing it's full potential.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
re2c installation fails shaun FreeBSD Ports and Packages 6 26th March 2009 06:54 AM
Bootonly CD Fails rtwingfield FreeBSD Installation and Upgrading 1 29th December 2008 01:25 AM
Startx fails disappearedng FreeBSD General 11 19th July 2008 09:32 AM
NVIDIA driver fails to load, freebsd 7.0 mc_i2020 FreeBSD General 18 18th July 2008 01:12 PM
PC-BSD 1.5.1 fails to install archp2008 FreeBSD Installation and Upgrading 27 1st July 2008 11:47 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyright © 2007-2010, the authors
Daemon image copyright ©1988, Marshall Kirk McKusick