DaemonForums  

Go Back   DaemonForums > OpenBSD > OpenBSD General

OpenBSD General Other questions regarding OpenBSD which do not fit in any of the categories below.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   (View Single Post)  
Old 15th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Need help urgently !!!

The level of principle, I need to know what kind of topology i need to use

for my alix board.

I mean I bought a board called ALIX 6E1 how has two ports (ETHERNET (vr0 vr1.
I want to set the board to use as a router.

I want to know Should I set the vr0 as WAN and set it as dhcpclient who

gets the IP address from the modem or through a wireless network card

form my laptop who is connected to the home router .

In addition the vr1 port as LAN and configure it as dhcp server which will

give an ip address to my laptop behind it.

Do I need to configure NAT between the two ETHERNET port or is there

another way to implement these settings.

I run on the board OPENBSD 4.9 operating system and the laptop I have

WIN 7 64 BIT.

I'm trying for a long time to figure out what option to choose to define the

best and fastest.

In addition there is a USB port in the board that I want to connect to

NETSTICK mobile communications.

I mean I also need to set some kind of protocol regulating communication when I'm connecting Through a dsl and i lose comunecation I will pass to the mobile communications.

I would welcome any help given, I'm sorry for my misunderstanding but this how i learn .
Matthew.
Reply With Quote
  #2   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th October 2011
J65nko J65nko is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Budel - the Netherlands
Posts: 3,190
Thanked 182 Times in 149 Posts
Default

You could start by connecting the vr0 port your Alix board to the modem and on then run a dhclient vr0. (on the Alix board)

The vr0 interface then will either get a public IP or a private, non-public IP.
To help you further please post the output of the dhclient vr0 command
__________________
You don't need to be a genius to debug a pf.conf firewall ruleset, you just need the guts to run tcpdump
Reply With Quote
  #3   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thanks for the attitude

You mean to run a command of IFCONFIG and see if I get an address on vr0 when I plug it to the modem.

Of course after I set up my vr0 as dhcp client.

Anyway, I've done some settings for the ports but I want to know why you cant i set a static address for each of the ports instead of a dynamic host.

And why do I have to use - NAT instead of bridging or routing .
Reply With Quote
  #4   (View Single Post)  
Old 16th October 2011
J65nko J65nko is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Budel - the Netherlands
Posts: 3,190
Thanked 182 Times in 149 Posts
Default

You can set up vr0 as a dhcp client manually from the command line:

Code:
# dhclient vr0
That already will show which kind of address you get.

Or create a /etc/hostname.vr0 that only contains:
Code:
dhcp
In both cases
Code:
# ifconfig -A
will show the address received

We need this information to assist you further
__________________
You don't need to be a genius to debug a pf.conf firewall ruleset, you just need the guts to run tcpdump
Reply With Quote
  #5   (View Single Post)  
Old 17th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thanks for your help

This is what I got after I ran the command ifconfig-a .
Code:
# ifconfig -A
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 33200
        priority: 0
        groups: lo
        inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
        inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
        inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x4
vr0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
        lladdr 00:0d:b9:1c:96:80
        priority: 0
        groups: egress
        media: Ethernet autoselect (100baseTX full-duplex)
        status: active
        inet6 fe80::20d:b9ff:fe1c:9680%vr0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x1
        inet 192.168.1.103 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.1.255
vr1: flags=8802<BROADCAST,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
        lladdr 00:0d:b9:1c:96:81
        priority: 0
        media: Ethernet autoselect (none)
        status: no carrier
enc0: flags=0<>
        priority: 0
        groups: enc
        status: active
pflog0: flags=141<UP,RUNNING,PROMISC> mtu 33200
        priority: 0
        groups: pflog
That's what I'm getting the system up.
Code:
pf enabled
net.inet.ip.forwarding: 0 -> 1
sysctl: top level name 1 in 1 is invalid
sysctl: top level name forwarding in forwarding is invalid
sysctl: top level name (routing) in (routing) is invalid
sysctl: top level name of in of is invalid
sysctl: top level name IPv4 in IPv4 is invalid
sysctl: top level name packets in packets is invalid
net.inet.ip.forwarding: 1 -> 1
starting network
/etc/rc: /etc/rc.conf[29]: for: not found
/etc/dhclient.conf line 3: expecting a statement.
 DHCP
 ^
/etc/dhclient.conf line 19: semicolon expected.
send
^
DHCPDISCOVER on vr0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 4
DHCPOFFER from 192.168.1.1 (00:22:6b:7b:7e:68)
DHCPREQUEST on vr0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67
DHCPACK from 192.168.1.1 (00:22:6b:7b:7e:68)
bound to 192.168.1.103 -- renewal in 43200 seconds.
starting system logger
starting initial daemons:.
savecore: no core dump
checking quotas: done.
building ps databases: kvm dev.
clearing /tmp
starting pre-securelevel daemons:.
setting kernel security level: kern.securelevel: 0 -> 1
creating runtime link editor directory cache.
preserving editor files.
starting network daemons: sshd dhcpd sendmail inetd.
starting local daemons:.
standard daemons: cron.
Mon Oct 17 09:27:25 IST 2011

Last edited by ocicat; 17th October 2011 at 11:21 AM. Reason: Please, use [code] & [/code] tags when posting screen output.
Reply With Quote
  #6   (View Single Post)  
Old 17th October 2011
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,798
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

Your vr1 NIC is not connected to a network.

You have syntax errors in sysctl.conf, rc.conf, and dhclient.conf.

The first two can only be used for variable assignment statements, the third has it's own syntax.
Reply With Quote
  #7   (View Single Post)  
Old 17th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default thanks !!!

Do you have a suggestion how I can solve these problems.(syntax errors in sysctl.conf, rc.conf, and dhclient.conf).
Reply With Quote
  #8   (View Single Post)  
Old 17th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Code:
# vi /etc/dhclient.conf
# $OpenBSD: dhclient.conf,v 1.1 1998/09/08 20:26:41 marc Exp $
#
 DHCP Client Configuration
#
# See dhclient.conf(5) for possible contents of this file.
# When empty default values are used:
#
# Example:
#
# send dhcp-lease-time 3600;
# send host-name "myhost";
# supersede host-name "myhost";
# supersede domain-name "my.domain";
# request subnet-mask, broadcast-address, time-offset, routers,
#       domain-name, domain-name-servers, host-name, lpr-servers, ntp-servers;
# require subnet-mask, domain-name-servers, routers;
# media "link0 link1", "link0 link1", "link0 link1", "-link0 link1";
initial-interval 1;
send host-name "ecbox";
request subnet-mask, broadcast-address, routers, domain-name,
        domain-name-servers, host-name;
~
~
/etc/dhclient.conf: unmodified: line 1

Last edited by J65nko; 17th October 2011 at 05:00 PM. Reason: code tags
Reply With Quote
  #9   (View Single Post)  
Old 17th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

# vi /etc/sysctl.conf
Code:
#       $OpenBSD: sysctl.conf,v 1.49 2011/02/16 10:37:45 mikeb Exp $
#
# This file contains a list of sysctl options the user wants set at
# boot time.  See sysctl(3) and sysctl(8) for more information on
# the many available variables.

net.inet.ip.forwarding=1         1=Permit forwarding (routing) of IPv4 packets
#net.inet.ip.mforwarding=1      # 1=Permit forwarding (routing) of IPv4 multicas
t packets
#net.inet.ip.multipath=1        # 1=Enable IP multipath routing
#net.inet.icmp.rediraccept=1    # 1=Accept ICMP redirects
#net.inet6.icmp6.rediraccept=0  # 0=Don't accept IPv6 ICMP redirects
#net.inet6.ip6.forwarding=1     # 1=Permit forwarding (routing) of IPv6 packets
#net.inet6.ip6.mforwarding=1    # 1=Permit forwarding (routing) of IPv6 multicas
t packets
#net.inet6.ip6.multipath=1      # 1=Enable IPv6 multipath routing
#net.inet6.ip6.accept_rtadv=1   # 1=Permit IPv6 autoconf (forwarding must be 0)
#net.inet.tcp.rfc1323=0         # 0=Disable TCP RFC1323 extensions (for if tcp i
s slow)
#net.inet.tcp.rfc3390=0         # 0=Disable RFC3390 for TCP window increasing
#net.inet.esp.enable=0          # 0=Disable the ESP IPsec protocol
#net.inet.ah.enable=0           # 0=Disable the AH IPsec protocol
#net.inet.esp.udpencap=0        # 0=Disable ESP-in-UDP encapsulation
/etc/sysctl.conf: unmodified: line 1



# vi /etc/rc.conf
#!/bin/sh -
#
#       $OpenBSD: rc.conf,v 1.141 2011/02/12 11:21:01 ajacoutot Exp $

# set these to "NO" to turn them off.  otherwise, they're used as flags
ldpd_flags=NO           # for normal use: ""
ripd_flags=NO           # for normal use: ""
mrouted_flags=NO        # for normal use: "", if activated
                        # be sure to enable multicast_router below.
dvmrpd_flags=NO         # for normal use: ""
ospfd_flags=NO          # for normal use: ""
ospf6d_flags=NO         # for normal use: ""
bgpd_flags=NO           # for normal use: ""
rarpd_flags=NO          # for normal use: "-a"
bootparamd_flags=NO     # for normal use: ""
rbootd_flags=NO         # for normal use: ""
sshd_flags=""           # for normal use: ""
named_flags=NO          # for normal use: ""
nsd_flags=NO            # for normal use: ""
rdate_flags=NO          # for normal use: [RFC868-host] or [-n RFC2030-host]
timed_flags=NO          # for normal use: ""
ldattach_flags=NO       # for normal use: "[options] linedisc cua-device"
ntpd_flags=NO           # for normal use: ""
/etc/rc.conf: unmodified: line 1

Last edited by J65nko; 17th October 2011 at 05:00 PM. Reason: code tags
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,798
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

Please, please, please... place the contents of these files inside [code] and [/code] tags -- when pasted without them, we cannot see any "line wrap" errors. Please look at your ifconfig post above, where ocicat repaired what you'd posted, in order to make it readable for us.
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,798
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

Your error in sysctl.conf is the first line:
Code:
net.inet.ip.forwarding=1         1=Permit forwarding (routing) of IPv4 packets
The area you have as comments is missing the leading "#" character. Your error messages are produced because sysctl(8) is trying to parse these comments as assignments.

I cannot see your error(s) in rc.conf because you are only showing the first page of a larger file. vi(1) is NOT the tool to use to copy and paste the entire contents of a file here. The error messages point to the line numbers, wlm2. Please use them to find your error(s).

The error in dhclient.conf is, as the error message said, in line #3 of the file. This line should be commented, it is NOT.
Code:
DHCP Client Configuration
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default thanks!!

I fixed all the mistakes,many, many thanks indeed you do not know how you helped me.

Say you read the first correspondence I need help.

I want to know what I do worng with the settings of vr1.

I need to set vr1 port as LAN and configure it as dhcp server which will

give an ip address to my laptop behind it.

Do I need to configure NAT between the two ETHERNET port or is there

another way to implement these settings.

I run on the board OPENBSD 4.9 operating system and the laptop I have

WIN 7 64 BIT.

I'm trying for a long time to figure out what option to choose to define the

best and fastest.

In addition there is a USB port in the board that I want to connect to

NETSTICK mobile communications.

I mean I also need to set some kind of protocol regulating communication when I'm connecting Through a dsl and i lose comunecation I will pass to the mobile communications.
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,798
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wlm2 View Post
I fixed all the mistakes,many, many thanks indeed you do not know how you helped me.

Say you read the first correspondence I need help.

I want to know what I do worng with the settings of vr1.
As I stated, vr1 is not connected to any Ethernet network. If you don't have it connected to a network, it won't communicate.
Quote:
I need to set vr1 port as LAN and configure it as dhcp server which will give an ip address to my laptop behind it.
On 24 August, you started a thread in which described a network in which you had a series of devices. I posted a picture, but you never followed up to let me know if it was correct. I will reproduce it here:
Code:
[Router with DHCP server]--{wireless}--[Laptop]--{wired to vr0}--[ALIX6E1 with DHCP client]
If, what you want to have is something like this:
Code:
{Internet} -- [ALIX acting as your router]--[Laptop]
you will need to set up the ALIX platform as a router. Routers are also called gateways. Setup is described in FAQ 6.2.7. You will need two Ethernet networks, an outer network connected to your ISP's equipment, and an inner network for your laptop and any other computing equipment you may have.

It is possible that the address provided by your ISP's equipment is not an Internet address. Addresses in the RFC 1918 block are for private networks, and are not usable on the Internet without translation. Network Address Translation (NAT) is required for any device that does not have its own address on the internet. Using my second picture, if the ALIX box's outer network is on the Internet, then NAT is required for the inner network. If the ALIX box's outer network is a private network, NAT is not required.
Quote:
In addition there is a USB port in the board that I want to connect to NETSTICK mobile communications.
Your earlier questions about this were answered in one of your previous threads. You chose not to follow up on the information provided.
Quote:
I mean I also need to set some kind of protocol regulating communication when I'm connecting Through a dsl and i lose comunecation I will pass to the mobile communications.
I believe you are referring to a "fail over" network. That can be configured. But first, get your simple network operational. Walk before you run.

You might find it helpful to communicate in your native language, rather than English. Perhaps this list from www.openbsd.org/mail.html will help.
Quote:
Non-English Lists

Several non-English speaking mailing lists related to OpenBSD are available separately. Here is a list of the currently known mailing lists:

Dutch: openbsd@list.ii.nl
To subscribe, visit the URL at: http://list.ii.nl/listinfo/openbsd.

French: misc@openbsd-france.org
To subscribe, visit the URL at: http://www.openbsd-france.org/communaute.php.

Italian: sikurezza.org, an Italian language non-commercial security portal hosts openbsd@sikurezza.org.
To subscribe just send an empty message to openbsd-subscribe@sikurezza.org.

Japanese: openbsd-japan@googlegroups.com
To subscribe, please visit http://groups.google.com/group/openbsd-japan

Polish: openbsd@lists.bsd.org.pl
To subscribe, send mail with subject "subscribe" to openbsd-request@lists.bsd.org.pl.

Portuguese: openbsd@neei.uevora.pt
To subscribe, visit the URL at: http://neei.uevora.pt/mailman/listinfo/openbsd/.

Russian: openbsd@openbsd.ru
To subscribe, send mail to minimalist@openbsd.ru with subject "subscribe openbsd".

Slovenian: to subscribe please visit the URL at http://obsd.17slon.org/mailinglist.php

Spanish: OpenBSD-Mexico@googlegroups.com, run from Mexico.
To subscribe, please visit http://groups.google.com.mx/group/OpenBSD-Mexico

Ukrainian: openbsd@uaoug.org.ua
To subscribe, send mail to openbsd+subscribe@uaoug.org.ua
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The first thing one more time Thanks for your help.

The second thing I'm sorry for my ignorance but if you can help me it would be useful.

I want to know one thing, you wrote me that I need to configure the board as a router that is according to FAQ 6.2.7, according to the message I sent you i removed the ladders to allow (net.inet.ip.forwarding=1 ), Is there anything else I should do?

Secondly how I configure vr1 as dhcp server.

For example here is dhcpd.conf print screen.

Code:
 vi /etc/dhcpd.conf
#option  domain-name "ecbox.com";
n  domain-name "ecbox.com";
        option  domain-name-servers 192.168.1.3, 192.168.1.5;

        subnet 192.168.1.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 {
                option routers 192.168.1.1;

                range 192.168.1.32 192.168.1.127;
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,798
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

I wrote:
Quote:
If the ALIX box's outer network is a private network, NAT is not required.
I need to add the following clarification. NAT will not be required, but the ISP's equipment will need a routing table entry added in order to be able to route to the inner network.

Here is an example, where the ISP's equipment is presenting a "real" Internet address, and NAT is used to provide a private (RFC 1918) inner network:
Code:
{Internet} a.b.c.d -- [ALIX] -- 192.168.1.1/24 -- [Laptop]
NAT will translate the entire inner network, no matter how big, to a single IP address: a.b.c.d. The ISP's equipment does not need to know anything about the inner network.

But...

Here is an example, where the ISP's equipment is presenting a private network to you -- or, if you decide to continue to use your DSL router you have in place right now, without changing how it is configured, whether ISP provided or not:
Code:
{Internet} [ISP's or your own NAT device] -- 192.168.1/24 -- [ALIX] -- 10.1.1/24 -- [Laptop]
In this case, the ISP's device (or the DSL router) needs to know about the 10.1.1 network. A route must be added to its routing table directing packets to 10.1.1/24 via the 192.168.1.x address of the ALIX router. Without that, the device will route those packets through its default route, which is the wrong direction. They will be routed to your ISP, where they will be dropped.
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,798
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

First, thank you for wrapping text you copy/paste with code tags. I appreciate it.

Second, please stop using vi to copy/paste. As I stated earlier, it is unclear when you use it what the complete contents of any file actually are.

You have another bad line here, whether you did this via another bad edit, or whether you have some sort of typo in your post, I cannot tell. Note what I have highlighted in red.
Code:
n  domain-name "ecbox.com";
Please find a way to copy/paste the entire contents of a file without using an editor. Can you transfer files via USB stick or CF card between your non-functional OpenBSD machine and your Windows platform?
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default thanks !

My ALIX box's outer network is a private network .

Secondly what do you recommend using for routing between two port

ethernet.

The third thing I still do not see how I implement dhcp server on vr1, of

course I want that vr1 assigns an address to my laptop.

Can I just give a static address to the network card on my laptop, and a

static address to vr1 port Without need to use dhcp server configuration.
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,798
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

Here's some additional assistance, wlm2.

If you would like to see the diagnostic output from dhcpd, start with the dhcpd(8) man page. There, you will find the -d option:
Code:
     -d      Force dhcpd to log to stderr.  This can be useful for debugging,
             and also at sites where a complete log of all dhcp activity must
             be kept, but syslogd(8) is not reliable or otherwise cannot be
             used.  Normally, dhcpd will log all output using the syslog(3)
             function with the log facility set to LOG_DAEMON.
The -d option is for starting dhcpd from the console, for diagnostics. If it is started normally, from the rc system, you will have to review /var/log/daemon to see the output.
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
jggimi's Avatar
jggimi jggimi is offline
More noise than signal
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,798
Thanked 214 Times in 189 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wlm2 View Post
My ALIX box's outer network is a private network.
Then is my first picture still accurate? You are connecting from a DSL router, through your Windows machine, through to vr0 on the ALIX, and vr1 is not connected to any network? You have yet to clarify this with any text or pictures.
Quote:
Secondly what do you recommend using for routing between two port ethernet.
I do not understand this question. Based on what I believe your current "network" looks like, it appears you seem to be misunderstanding how networks interconnect.

If you want the ALIX to be a router, you must connect it to two or more separate networks. The only connection between those two networks is ... the ALIX.

I will repeat what I think I know, from your earlier threads. It is unclear to me if this is the configuration, because English is not your native language, and you have neither confirmed nor corrected my earlier ASCII "drawings".

  • I believe you have a DSL NAT router providing a WiFi private network. On that private network is your Windows laptop.
  • I believe you have a point-to-point cable between the laptop and the ALIX vr0 NIC.
  • I believe you have no wiring connected to the vr1 NIC. Or, if you do, it is incorrectly wired, since your ifconfig output showed no physical connection.
Is any thing I believe correct? If so, please confirm this.
Is anything I believe wrong? If so, please correct me.

Since words are difficult, please post an ASCII diagram, like the ones I have posted. Show how things are connected now, and, how you want them connected in the future.

Because ....

If you want the ALIX system to act as some sort of firewall, it must sit between the Internet and the system you wish protected ... your laptop. If what I believe is correct, it is not (yet) doing so.
Quote:
The third thing I still do not see how I implement dhcp server on vr1, of course I want that vr1 assigns an address to my laptop.
  1. You must have a valid dhcpd.conf; it is not clear to me you have that.
  2. You must have a physical network attached to vr1; without it, the dhcp server will never receive any requests.
But, since I believe you already have an Ethernet between the laptop and the ALIX, using vr0; what purpose does vr1 serve? Do you have a spare NIC on the laptop to connect to vr1?
Quote:
Can I just give a static address to the network card on my laptop, and a static address to vr1 port Without need to use dhcp server configuration.
Yes, but first, you must have a valid network design. I do not believe you have that, yet.

It appears to me that you need to start by clearly stating what it is you want to accomplish. Then, perhaps we can help you build a network designed to provide that.

At the moment, it looks to me like you are having trouble with basic concepts, because your physical network layout does not appear to provide any value. If what I believe is correct. I still do not know.
  • Your laptop connects to the Internet via WiFi, through your DSL router. The ALIX platform cannot get between the laptop and the DSL router's WiFi connection.
  • The ALIX platform could protect your laptop if the Laptop were to use wired Ethernet instead of Wifi. The ALIX outer network could connect to the DSL router's inner network, and then the ALIX inner network could connect to the Laptop's wired NIC.
Please, create some pictures for us.
Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011
wlm2 wlm2 is offline
Port Guard
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default thanks

Okay sorry that I didnt sent the topology of the network before.

HTML Code:
Cable Modem => linksys wrt610n => alix6e1 board (vr0) .
alix6e1 board (vr1) => dell xps studio (network card) .
Port vr1 is connect with a network cable or network card and then my laptop.

I connect with a network cable to port vr1 and Then I connect with the same

cable to my laptop network card .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyright © 2007-2010, the authors
Daemon image copyright ©1988, Marshall Kirk McKusick