DaemonForums  

Go Back   DaemonForums > OpenBSD > OpenBSD Packages and Ports

OpenBSD Packages and Ports Installation and upgrading of packages and ports on OpenBSD.

#1   (View Single Post)  
Old 24th December 2021
New User

Default gnofract4d will not launch

Hello everyone. This is my second post ever. I am having a bit of trouble with the package gnofract4d. This is not a big deal, I can live without this application. However as I am new to openBSD I thought troubleshooting this could be a good learning experience. As package managers go I am familiar with dnf, apt, and Slackware's installpkg. I have installed gnofract4d using the pkg_add utility. However when I launch the program from a terminal I get the following output shown below

Puffy-Chicken$ gnofract4d
A fatal error occurred:
Error reported by C compiler:sh: gcc: not found

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/gnofract4d", line 152, in <module>
main(sys.argv[1:])
File "/usr/local/bin/gnofract4d", line 81, in main
gtkmain(opts)
File "/usr/local/bin/gnofract4d", line 128, in gtkmain
mainWindow = main_window.MainWindow()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/fract4dgui/main_window.py", line 69, in __init__
self.f = gtkfractal.T(self.compiler,self)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/fract4dgui/gtkfractal.py", line 447, in __init__
Hidden.__init__(self,comp,width,height)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/fract4dgui/gtkfractal.py", line 73, in __init__
self.try_init_fractal()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/fract4dgui/gtkfractal.py", line 88, in try_init_fractal
self.f.compile()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/fract4d/fractal.py", line 624, in compile
self.compiler_options)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/fract4d/fc.py", line 278, in compile_all
outputfile = os.path.abspath(self.generate_code(t, cg))
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/fract4d/fc.py", line 430, in generate_code