DaemonForums  

Go Back   DaemonForums > Other Operating Systems > Other BSD and UNIX/UNIX-like

Other BSD and UNIX/UNIX-like Any other flavour of BSD or UNIX that does not have a section of its own.

#1   (View Single Post)  
Old 29th October 2021
New User

Default Access to multiple FTP Servers over PF

Hi,

First I wanted to say sorry for all the upcoming rudimentary questions. I'm very new to PF. I'm trying to figure out how to redirect traffic to multiple FTP servers.

Setup:
I have a device running QNX OS with two interfaces "en0" and "en1".
en0 - external interface with a statically assigned IP address by the user [EXT IP]/[NETMASK]
en1 - internal interface to communicate with the FTP servers over range, say, 155.155.2.0/24

Let,
155.155.2.1 - primary FTP server IP address
155.155.2.2 - secondary FTP server IP address

I would like to command FTP servers through designated ports externally.
e.g. To access the primary FTP server, the user should be able to use [EXT IP]:8021 and it'll be redirected to internal 155.155.2.1:21; likewise, [EXT IP]:8121 to 155.155.2.2:21

The tool available to me in QNX is "pf". I think redirecting COMMAND port is no problem and I think I have successfully done so with following rules in "pf.conf".

Code:
ext_if="en0"
int_if="en1"

pri_ip="155.155.2.1"
sec_ip="155.155.2.2"
receiver_ips="{$pri_ip, $sec_ip}"

protocols = "{tcp, udp}"

set block-policy drop
set loginterface $ext_if
set skip on lo0

# Normalization
scrub in all random-id fragment reassemble

# Translate incoming packets' destination address to an internal machine
nat on $int_if from $ext_if:network to any -> ($int_if)

# Translate outgoing packets' source address (TCP protocol).
# Primary FTP
rdr on $ext_if proto tcp from any to $ext_if port 8021 -> $pri_ip port 21

# Secondary FTP
rdr on $ext_if proto tcp from any to $ext_if port 8121 -> $sec_ip port 21