DaemonForums  

Go Back   DaemonForums > DaemonForums.org > Forum Announcements

Forum Announcements Announcements regarding DaemonForums.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   (View Single Post)  
Old 18th August 2022
J65nko J65nko is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Budel - the Netherlands
Posts: 3,975
Default Maintainance and switch over to new VPS

Switching VPS from current one to a new one at 19th of August around 12:00 hr CET

Please copy the "Contact Us" email address ink at the bottom of the page NOW, so that in case of connection issues you can contact me.

The switch-over date and time for other time zones:
Code:
$ OBSD_batch_time_convert 08191200 CET
USA
Fri Aug 19 03:00 PDT 2022 -0700 America/Los_Angeles
Fri Aug 19 04:00 MDT 2022 -0600 America/Denver
Fri Aug 19 05:00 CDT 2022 -0500 America/Chicago
Fri Aug 19 06:00 EDT 2022 -0400 America/New_York

Canada
Fri Aug 19 03:00 PDT 2022 -0700 America/Vancouver
Fri Aug 19 04:00 MDT 2022 -0600 America/Edmonton
Fri Aug 19 04:00 CST 2022 -0600 America/Regina
Fri Aug 19 05:00 CDT 2022 -0500 America/Winnipeg
Fri Aug 19 06:00 EDT 2022 -0400 America/Montreal

Europe
Fri Aug 19 10:00 UTC 2022 +0000 UTC
Fri Aug 19 11:00 IST 2022 +0100 Europe/Dublin
Fri Aug 19 11:00 BST 2022 +0100 Europe/London
Fri Aug 19 12:00 CEST 2022 +0200 Europe/Brussels
Fri Aug 19 13:00 EEST 2022 +0300 Europe/Helsinki
Fri Aug 19 13:00 EEST 2022 +0300 Europe/Riga
Fri Aug 19 13:00 MSK 2022 +0300 Europe/Moscow

Australia & New Zealand
Fri Aug 19 18:00 AWST 2022 +0800 Australia/Perth
Fri Aug 19 19:30 ACST 2022 +0930 Australia/Adelaide
Fri Aug 19 20:00 AEST 2022 +1000 Australia/Sydney
Fri Aug 19 22:00 NZST 2022 +1200 Pacific/Auckland

Asia (Singapore,Taiwan, Japan)
Fri Aug 19 18:00 +08 2022 +0800 Asia/Singapore
Fri Aug 19 18:00 CST 2022 +0800 Asia/Taipei
Fri Aug 19 19:00 JST 2022 +0900 Asia/Tokyo
Last week the current IP address of daemonforums.org has been set to a TTL of 300 seconds (5 minutes) to minimize DNS caching issues:
Code:
 $ dig daemonforums.org

; <<>> dig 9.10.8-P1 <<>> daemonforums.org
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 32854
;; flags: qr rd ra ad; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; OPT PSEUDOSECTION:
; EDNS: version: 0, flags:; udp: 512
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;daemonforums.org.              IN      A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
daemonforums.org.       300     IN      A       136.144.199.186

;; Query time: 19 msec
;; SERVER: 8.8.8.8#53(8.8.8.8)
;; WHEN: Fri Aug 19 01:04:56 CEST 2022
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 61
__________________
You don't need to be a genius to debug a pf.conf firewall ruleset, you just need the guts to run tcpdump

Last edited by J65nko; 18th August 2022 at 11:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2   (View Single Post)  
Old 19th August 2022
J65nko J65nko is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Budel - the Netherlands
Posts: 3,975
Default

It took longer than expected, but we are online again. A destination port >60000 I used for the secure connection between the SSL proxy/accelerator and the http webserver was somehow blocked and/or dropped.
I ran the secure connection daemon in the foreground and then noticed that it timed out ..... It could not negotiate a connection to the webserver.

When after many hours head scratching and pulling out of hairs I changed that port, it just worked .....
__________________
You don't need to be a genius to debug a pf.conf firewall ruleset, you just need the guts to run tcpdump
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gnome3: How to switch user? notooth OpenBSD Packages and Ports 12 23rd August 2020 04:32 PM
Microsoft has released a Debian Linux switch OS. Repeat, a Debian Linux switch OS J65nko News 9 12th March 2016 11:58 PM
Should I switch (from FreeBSD as a server)? jkl OpenBSD General 4 3rd February 2015 06:21 PM
Please don't switch to phpBB. *blech* crayoxide Feedback and Suggestions 4 10th December 2013 10:10 AM
Trouble with ZFS switch dewarrn1 FreeBSD General 2 11th September 2008 11:58 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyright © 2007-2010, the authors
Daemon image copyright ©1988, Marshall Kirk McKusick